Log in to your Seller Assistant App account and go to the subscriptions page, where you can see your current subscription plan.
Click the “Manage Subscription” button at the bottom of your plan.
If you are sure you want to cancel your subscription, click the “Cancel plan” button.
After canceling the subscription in your personal account, you will see the current status of the subscription and the possibility to restore it without additional fees.
If you cancel your subscription, it will continue until the paid period ends.
After canceling the subscription, money will no longer be debited from the linked card.